A tin of stuffed tomatoes & an earful…

Normally on a Monday night you’ll find me tucking into a homemade TV dinner and watching some awfully dubbed American TV series.

Not this Monday night though, instead I was tucking into various canapés at the showcase. It was the opening night for the “Figuration Narrative” exhibition at the Grand Palais. And for the occasion Fréderick E Grasser Hermé & sponsors Pâté Hénaff decided to throw an event. “Antifoodeuse” Madame Hermé put together a menu of various “nibbles” including stuffed tomatoes served in a tin (my least favourite), a poached egg surrounded in jelly with a mushroom base (hmmmmmmm didn’t really do it for me), radishes with a matcha tea salt dip (yum!) and a ton of other stuff.

With a full belly I rolled on to la boule noire to see Newton Faulkner. I had never heard of this guy until I got some tickets (thank you gogoparis!) last week. I listened to some of his music before but it didn’t give me any earworms. Well after seeing him live, I left with an earful.

It might have been a one man band but this guy really knew how to put on a show. It was like watching Ganesha play the guitar. The sound he got out of his guitar was quite amazing. The combination of his voice, catchy lyrics and entertaining stories (which the French seemed to have understood) left the audience in rapture. What can I say? I’m just glad I didn’t stay in tonight.

Sorry about the crappy pictures. I’m no reportage photographer 😉
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

