Lots of dots make a picture

tree.jpg

I took my old Pentax K-1000 out on a weekend away to the French countryside. I usually shoot with a digital slr (see R khooks) so this was like hanging out with an old friend. I used my Pentax all the time in my Art college days. If only film weren’t so expensive and time consuming, I’ld chuck my digital in the bin…

This picture reminds me of some of the Pointillism paintings. You may not be able to see it very well but the leaves with the autumnal shades look like tiny dabs of paint.

One Response

  1. Those were the days!

Leave a Reply

